Trendy logos?

When Tangerine Tango was officially declared to be the color of the year 2012, Pantone’s executive director Leatrice Eiseman said that the reddish orange color is a brave color that embodies encouragement. She sees Tangerine Tango as the perfect color to lead us out of the economic depression.

Eiseman said:

“There’s the element of encouragement with orange. It’s building on the ideas of courage and action, that we want to move on to better things.”

Would the world be a better place if there was more Tangerine Tango?

One thought on “Trendy logos?

  1. Niki says:

    I’ve picked orange and red for my thesis because of the “courage” symbolism behind them, and I have to admit, I think it has changed my personality a little! So much that I developed the courage to bleach and dye my hair orange/red. lol.

Leave a Reply

